Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Balboa Bar-B-Que. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Balboa Bar-B-Que and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Sam 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

We live local so our go to place for bbq. Had them cater 10lbs of pork for a party, did not disappoint.

Wyatt 4 months ago

The Classic

An excellent burger with perfect seasoning. Amazing!

Ralph 8 months ago

Bourbon Smoked Brisket

As always this meal is terrific. The brisket is tender with a smoky flavor. You get a healthy serving and don't go away hungry. The staff is super friendly and it has almost a family feel. They certainly are family to me. I love their food and location.

Miklain 8 months ago

Pulled Pork

I'm currently sitting in Balboa Bar-B-Q in awe of this food and had to write a review. I can't believe I found the best pulled pork sandwich in Newport Beach of all places! So delicious. Plus it's nice they have a good kids menu!

Kellymollenhauer about 1 year ago

Brisket Stack

The Brisket Stack was incredibly delicious...topped with onion straws! We also had fries, Mac and Cheese, the Big Pig and two Bacon Cheeseburgers!! I wish we lived here, I'd visit every week. The food was amazing!!! Highly recommend!

Californiabeachblog 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Full Rack

I grew up in Kansas City, Mo., home of great beef and rib smokehouses. In all my searches around the U.S. I have found only one place to rival the delicious ribs my family savored when I was a kid - Balboa Bar-B-Que. The quality of the meat and the way they cook it is heaven on Earth (make sure you try the varieties of homemade BBQ sauce, as well.) Skip the over-rated, expensive restaurants and try this world-class take-out near Balboa Fun Zone. If you're a rib purist you know why great ribs matter, and I'm willing to bet you will go out of your way to eat here, again and again. Thanks, Balboa Bar-B-Que, for bringing so much joy to my family today!

Ralph 6 months ago

Saucy Brisket

I had the brisket plate on Sunday and was pleasantly surprised that they made it taste even better! While the slow smoked brisket was tender and tasty, they now are putting it on a Texas toast. It's added garlic flavor makes the whole meal taste better. I don't know if it's a permanent change but it tasted great to me. Thanks Balboa BBQ for always providing great tasting food.

Chanel 8 months ago

The Big Pig

Balboa Bbq is always our go to for bbq!!

Robert 11 months ago

Piggy Mac

The food is awesome. The people are nice and helpful. We go there every time we go to visit our grandma in balboa.

Jacob about 1 year ago

BBQ Burger

I get this burger every time i go in. I went yesterday and I'm going in today as well! DEFINITELY A MUST TRY!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Coming soon

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA